Rajya Sabha individuals can talk in 22 booked dialects

From the up and coming Monsoon Session of Parliament, Rajya Sabha individuals can talk in any of the 22 dialects recorded in the eighth Schedule of the Constitution.

The choice was taken by Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu.

This is the first occasion when that Rajya Sabha MPs can talk in any of the 22 dialects from this rainstorm session of parliament.

In the mean time, the Rajya Sabha Secretariat is organizing concurrent understanding office for five more dialects Dogri, Kashmiri, Konkani, Santhali and Sindhi.

Naidu, not long after in the wake of accepting office, guaranteed that essential measures would be taken to enable the individuals to talk in any of the 22 dialects.

“Talking in first language empowers better articulation of musings,” he said.

Keeping in mind the end goal to place this into impact, Rajya Sabha Secretariat has endeavored unique endeavors to recognize, select and prepare mediators in those five dialects.

Of the 22 booked dialects, Rajya Sabha has prior built up Simultaneous Interpretation Service for 12 dialects Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu.

For the five dialects Bodo, Maithili, Manipuri, Marathi and Nepali-mediators have been sent from Lok Sabha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: