Women’s Cricket Super League begins today.

Women’s Cricket Super League is back for its fourth version, which is planned to be held from August 6 to Septemeber 1 in the UK.

The competition known as KIA Super League (KSL) will see six groups – Lancashire Thunder, Loughborough Lightning, Southern Vipers, Surrey Stars, Western Storm, and Yorkshire Diamonds – playing against one another in a home and away premise.

India T20I skipper Harmanpreet Kaur and opening hitter Smriti Mandhana returned for KSL, while player Jemimah Rodrigues and all-rounder Deepti Sharma will make a big appearance.

Western Storm

The victors of the 2017 release will be driven by England World Cup winning captain Heather Knight. Both Mandhana and Sharma will play for the Storm as an abroad player, with the third player in New Zealand’s Rachel Priest.

Squad: Heather Knight (c), Anya Shrubsole, Fran Wilson, Freya Davies, Dani Gibson, Ellie Mitchell, Claire Nicholas, Sophie Luff, Naomi Dattani, Amara Carr, Sonia Odedra, Alex Griffiths, Smriti Mandhana, Rachel Priest, Deepti Sharma.

Lancashire Thunder

The group will be driven by England pacer Kate Cross as she takes over resigned cricketer Danielle Hazell. Harmanpreet has rejoined the group as an abroad player and will be joined by South Africa’s Sune Luus and Australia’s Tahlia McGrath.

Squad: Kate Cross (c), Alex Hartley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sophia Dunkley, Georgie Boyce, Emma Lamb, Danielle Collins, Alice Dyson, Ria Fackrell, Ellie Threlkeld, Eve Jones, Harmanpreet Kaur, Sune Luus, Tahlia McGrath.

Yorkshire Diamonds

Britain player Lauren Winfield will by and by skipper the side, having driven in every one of the three past releases. Rodrigues will make her lady stretch in the UK-based association alongside Australia’s Alyssa Healy. New Zealand’s Leigh Kasperek will likewise play for the Diamonds as a remote player.

It will intrigue see both Healy and Katherine Brunt in a similar group as the players consolidate a sum of 370 universal appearances over all arrangements.

Squad: Lauren Winfield (c), Katherine Brunt, Alice Davidson-Richards, Katie George, Linsey Smith, Hollie Armitage, Georgia Davis, Helen Fenby, Cordelia Griffith, Bess Heath, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Alyssa Healy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Leigh Kasperek.

Surrey Stars

The shielding champions will be skippered by England all-rounder Natalie Sciver. South African trio Marizanne Kapp, Lizelle Lee, Dane van Niekerk will rejoin the Stars. The group will likewise observe England star wicket-guardian player Sarah Taylor indeed wearing the gloves for the side.

Squad: Natalie Sciver (c), Laura Marsh, Sarah Taylor, Bryony Smith, Amy Gordon, Mady Villiers, Aylish Cranstone, Gwenan Davies, Grace Gibbs, Eva Gray, Hannah Jones, Rhianna Southby, Marizanne Kapp, Lizelee Lee, Dane van Niekerk.

Loughborough Lightning

Lightning will be captained by England all-rounder Georgia Elwiss, who has driven the side since the origin of the KSL. Sri Lanka’s Chamari Atapattu, West Indies’ Hayley Matthews and South Africa’s Mignon du Preez and Shabnim Ismael structure the abroad unforeseen.

Squad: Georgia Elwiss (c), Amy Jones, Jenny Gunn, Kirstie Gordon, Abbey Freeborn, Lucy Higham, Tara Norris, Alice Monaghan, Kathryn Bryce, Georgia Adams, Sarah Glenn, Jo Gardner, Mignon du Preez, Hayley Matthews, Chamari Atapattu.

Southern Vipers

Britain player Tamsin Beaumont will skipper the group just because. Experienced New Zealand’s Suzie Bates has come back to the side. The other two remote players are West Indies’ Stafanie Taylor and Australia’s Amanda Wellington.

Squad: Tamsin Beaumont (c), Danielle Wyatt, Tash Farrant, Suzie Bates, Stafanie Taylor, Amanda Wellington, Charlie Dean, Maia Bouchier, Lauren Bell, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Thea Brookes, Marie Kelly, Issy Wong, Fi Morris.

Lancashire Thunder will take on Southern Vipers in the blind raiser later today. The match will be trailed by a conflict between Loughborough Lightning and Western Storm before Surrey Stars takes on Yorkshire Diamonds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: