Pak’s multi-party gathering requests re-poll

A multi-party gathering (MPC) was called for by the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) to come up with a methodology over the claimed gear of the General Elections 2018.

Led by PML-N president Shahbaz Sharif and Muttahida Majlis-I-Amal (MMA) president Maulana Fazlur Rehman, the MPC rejected the survey comes about and requested a straightforward re-poll.

“The All Parties Conference has totally dismissed the July 25, 2018 decisions with agreement. We don’t view this race as the command of the general population, however a burglary of individuals’ order,” The Dawn cited Rehman, as saying.

Discussing Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), Rehman said the MPC does not acknowledge the lion’s share asserted by the gathering.

A development will be propelled and challenges will be held to request re-decisions, the calendar for which would be chosen in multi day or two, he included.

The MPC was gone to by Jamaat-I-Islami (JI) boss Senator Sirajul Haq, Sindh Governor Mohammad Zubair, Gilgit-Baltistan Chief Minister Hafeezur Rehman, Azad Jammu and Kashmir Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider, Awami National Party boss Asfandyar Wali Khan, Qaumi Watan Party executive Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao, National Party’s Senator Mir Hasil Bizenjo, Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party Chairman Mehmood Khan Achakzai and a few MMA pioneers.

PML-N pioneers Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Ayaz Sadiq, Marriyum Aurangzeb, Chaudhry Tanveer and Khurram Dastagir and Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) pioneers Mustafa Kamal, Raza Haroon and Waseem Ahmed additionally took part in the Multi-Party Conference.

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto in a public interview on Friday apologized for not having gone to the gathering.

In any case, he told the media exhibit there that his gathering, as well, dismissed the race procedure and the outcomes.

He additionally requested the abdication of the Election Commissioner for neglecting to gather information.

“We don’t acknowledge the consequences of the races. PPP will sit in resistance in the middle,” Geo News cited Bilawal Bhutto, as saying.

According to the ECP’s primer outcomes, PTI has won 117 seats, trailed by PML-N and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), who are in the second (64 seats) and third positions (43 seats) individually.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: