India won their fourth consecutive Twenty20 series against England with a 49-run win in the second Twenty20 at Birmingham on Saturday. The last time India lost a Twenty20 series against England was in 2014. After that, India won two series each at home and in England. Along with this, India also surpassed Sri Lanka’s record of consecutive series wins against England in Twenty20.

After Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma also became the captain to win a Twenty20 series in England. In 2018, under the leadership of Kohli, India won the series (2-1).

It was India’s 14th consecutive win in the Twenty20s under captain Rohit. In 2019, Rohit’s winning spree begins by defeating Bangladesh 2-1. India also won the series against New Zealand. Even after becoming the full-time captain, India has yet to lose a Twenty20 match under Rohit.